Saturday, 17 March 2018

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) 2017 Hockey Star Awards

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced the 2017 Hockey Stars Awards winners at Berlin, Germany on February 5th 2018:

• Delfina Merino (
Argentina) -  Female Player of the Year

• Arthur Van Doren (Belgium) - Male Player of the Year and Rising Star of Year

• Maria Jose Granatto (Argentina) - Female Rising Star of the Year

• Madie Hinch (England) - Female Goalkeeper of the Year  

• Vincent Vanasch (Belgium) - Male Goalkeeper of the Year  

• Alyson Annan (Australia) - Female Coach of the Year  

• Max Caldas (Argentina) and Shane McLeod (New Zealand) - Male Coach of the Year  

• Sarah Wilson (Scotland) - Female Umpire of the Year

• John Wright (South Africa) - Male Umpire of the Year 

FIH 2017 Hockey Awards